We don’t like inconvenience, especially when it interferes with making connections to those who matter. With BombBomb’s mobile app for iOS, you can record and send videos while you’re on the go so you can keep building relationships at any time.
In this video, we’ll show you around the BombBomb app for iOS and show you how easy it is to record, send, and share videos.
Go Apple. Beat Android.
Click here for Getting Started Mobile: Android
If you'd prefer to read, here's a step by step:
The BombBomb mobile app allows you to take some of the functionality from the Quick Send on the desktop application and apply it to your mobile device so you can send videos on the go. To access the app, go to your App Store and type "BombBomb" in the search bar and download the app.
When you first open the app, select "Yes" to start the set-up of the BombBomb app.
On the next screen, select "Yes" to grant BombBomb access to all of the tools it needs in order for you to film and send videos on your mobile device. Once you tap "Yes," you will need to grant access to each individual tool in following pop-ups.
You have the options of enabling push notifications, which will notify you the moment that someone has either opened your email or played your video that you sent from your mobile device. Select "Yes" to enable these types of notifications. These are not essential to using the application, and you can always manage these within the app later if you don't want to enable them immediately upon setup.
After this, you will be taken to the login screen. Go ahead and log in using the same credentials you use on the BombBomb desktop application.
The app will either open up to a generic "Getting Started" page, or it will default to the tracking page. This tracking page will show every email you've seen from BombBomb (whether you used the Gmail extension, BombBomb desktop application, or the mobile app) and its tracking statistics. The envelope shows how long ago your email was opened, the play button shows how long ago your video was played, and the arrow shows how long ago a link in your email was clicked.
You can manage your settings by tapping the gear icon in the upper right corner of your screen. From here, you can turn your push notifications on or off or you can turn off the option to save videos to your camera roll. BombBomb keeps this on by default so that if your video encoding process is disrupted, you will at least have a copy of your video in your camera roll so you do not lose it forever. You can also ask our support team questions by tapping the "Send us Feedback!" button, or you can access emails that you've previously sent by tapping the "Your Emails" button.
To start recording a video, hit the red record button at the bottom of your screen. You will be shown some recording tips that will help improve the quality of your videos, such as recording your video in landscape mode so the video displays nicely to your recipient.
Once you end up on the recording screen, hit the red record button again to begin recording. To stop the recording, hit the red square.
Once you're done recording, you have several different options. You can play back the video by tapping the play icon in the middle of the screen, hit the "Thumbnail" option in the upper right corner to take a static image to use as a thumbnail for your video, hit the "Re-Record" option in the bottom left to re-record your video, or hit "Next" in the bottom right if you're satisfied.
When you hit "Next" in the bottom right, you have several options of what you can do with your video. You can share the video by email, save the video to your library, text your video, or share your video on your social media account. While the video is encoding, you will see messages saying "Preparing," "Uploading, and "Encoding" next to the "Text" and "Social" sharing options. Once the video is done encoding, these messages will go away and the options will become available to select.
To email a video, select the "Email" option and you will be taken to the email composer for mobile. You can begin typing a recipient's name, or you can select the yellow plus sign to send to an entire list in your BombBomb account. To enter text, just tap into each text box. From here, you can select "Quick View" to preview the email, "Track" to turn the tracking for this email on or off, "Schedule" to schedule the email to be sent at a later time, "Remind" to be notified if your email has not been opened by a certain time, or "Design" to change the Quick Send template used for this email.
To change the template you'd like to use, select "Design" at the bottom and select which Quick Send template you want your email to appear with. Once you're done, tap "Send" in the upper right corner to send your email.
Once your email is sent, you'll see the email appear on your tracking page. If you sent your email to a list, it will not appear on the tracking page, but you can tap the gear icon in the upper right corner and head to "My Emails" to see the tracking information for an email you sent to a list.