If you schedule for a contact to run through an automation (otherwise known as a campaign drip), you may expect that they run through the entire thing. But what if they move to a different phase of your process so that your emails are no longer relevant, or perhaps they invest in your business way sooner than you expected them to? Suddenly they no longer need to run through the entire automation.
Luckily, BombBomb lets you remove contacts from your automations so you can control what your contacts do and don't receive. This ensures that your contacts don't receive content that is irrelevant to them and also keeps your email reputation in line.
Check out the step by step instructions below to learn how to remove a contact from an automation!
Important Note: Automations are only available to legacy and Prompt users of BombBomb.
Log into your BombBomb account and click the "Automations" tab.
On the Automations tab, select whichever automation you'd like to remove a contact from.
Select the link for contacts pending on the email you'd like to remove a contact.
Click the "Remove" link next to the contact you'd like to remove from the automation. This contact will no longer receive any emails from your campaign.
Note: Once a contact or list has been added to an automation, it cannot be added again. If you remove the contact or list from the automation, you cannot add it back because this contact or list is now regarded as "processed." If you need to run a list through the automation again, you will need to export the list then import it to a new list, or create a new automation campaign. To send an individual contact through the automation again, simply create a new list and add this contact to the list. This list then can be sent through the automation campaign.